July 31, 2014, 05:25:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: ext. sync with ableton live 9  (Read 742 times)

jimmyjim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
ext. sync with ableton live 9
« on: April 08, 2014, 09:58:25 am »
Does anybody also have problems running the step sequencer in sync with ableton live 9?
When I stop the sequencer and click the ableton stop button to reset the play marker to the start of the song and press play again, it always is out of sync with a different offset.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • Karma: 53
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: ext. sync with ableton live 9
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2014, 12:42:17 pm »
hi .i have tested beatstep on live9.1 and its syncs ok ,make sure your marker is set to the start of a bar  as when you press stop beatstep will start where the marker is and if its set off beat it will start there and sound out of sync.

regards

terrym
Terry
aka Logicaldream

miguelmarcos

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 2
Re: ext. sync with ableton live 9
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2014, 11:01:10 pm »
I've used it in Live 9 and the sync works fine.

jimmyjim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: ext. sync with ableton live 9
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2014, 10:53:59 am »
I changed the sync mode from song to pattern and now it runs better, I had to adjust the midi predelay to -26ms.

Niph

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: ext. sync with ableton live 9
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2014, 11:48:15 pm »
Where exactly do I change this? The sync is abysmal on my PC, I am currently using the Beatstep only as a Pad/Knob Midi-Controller because the delay is all over the place.

elastic

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 1
Re: ext. sync with ableton live 9
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2014, 04:25:30 pm »
i would like to know too, where do you change the sync mode from song to pattern?
It's all about the music

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines